The Story Collector by Evie Woods Audiobook Free Listen Online

Bibliographic information:

Author: Evie Woods
Narrated by: Heather O’sullivan
Release date: July 18, 2024
Audiobook Duration: 9 h 26 min

Sign up to start listening to audiobooks and get your first book free and 2 bonus books from our VIP selection! If you like us, enjoy 1 audiobook (and 1 bonus VIP book) a month for just $14.95 (USD). Cancel anytime, no strings attached.

BOOK DESCRIPTION: An evocative and charming novel full of secrets and mystery, from the million-copy bestselling author of The Lost Bookshop

In a quiet village in Ireland, a mysterious local myth is about to change everything…

One hundred years ago, Anna, a young farm girl, volunteers to help an intriguing American visitor translate fairy stories from Irish to English. But all is not as it seems and Anna soon finds herself at the heart of a mystery that threatens her very way of life.

In New York in the present day, Sarah Harper boards a plane bound for the West Coast of Ireland. But once there, she finds she has unearthed dark secrets – secrets that tread the line between the everyday and the otherworldly, the seen and the unseen.

With a taste for the magical in everyday life, Evie Woods’s latest novel is full of ordinary characters with extraordinary tales to tell.

Readers have fallen in love with The Story Collector:

‘I highly recommend this book if you enjoy historical fiction and want to learn more about Ireland and its folklore history surrounding the faeries.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Romantic and magical, an adventure to be enjoyed.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Painted beautifully.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A bewitching story which I will treasure.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A mystical treasure that echoes with the fairy world power of Ireland. A mesmerising tale told in two timelines where the past unfolds and ripples like a wave into the future.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is the perfect book to read on a winter afternoon in front of the fire.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A delightful tale of love and loss and magical stories.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *